A friend once asked what is more precious than a “diamond & gold”

It kept me thinking…

Sure like everyone else, I had my own fantasy wish list that is still waiting to come true.  I was thinking of Berkin, seeing the world together with a true love & a lot more!  But the most important thing flashed on my mind was my Prayer Kit.

Unfortunately last month I lost my prayer kit in a hotel room.  I Could had left it behind or a hotel staff took it.  Wherever it is right now, I just wish he/she is keeping it like a precious gem.

What was in my kit? It was a pocket size replica of Mama Mary which I got from may late Lola Juaning.  Its too old that I always wrapped it in a scented hanky and stored in a small red box. Rosary bead that I got as a birthday gift from a friend, Rosary guide-book from my Mam Gem, a Rosary travel plastic card and Jesus Christ’s Novena Book from Mommy Ne. They were all inside in a Thai embroidered satin wallet.

For the first time in my life, I owned a precious beautiful kit. A jewelry box is nothing compared to it.  It was my strength, love, faith and the only thing that held me when the strings were getting too thin for me to hold on. It was the love of my life and best friend. It  was & still is my Mama Mary.

And for the first time in my life I felt terrible of losing something…it felt like I lost a 1karat solid rock diamond ring or even much more than that…that I had sleepless nights…made thinking about it even until today as I write this.

But my faith doesn’t stop there…deep inside me remains my love for Mom. The happiness that I have found with my Mommy is more precious than a diamond & gold.

Now that I’m currently living in Turkey, I couldn’t get another beautiful bead again from a priest nor friend nor relative. Not unless I go to Istanbul or Ankara City to “buy”…this means excluding the sentimental value. Then I thought why not make my own? So yesterday, I finished my rosary guide..and now I’m trying to make my own rosary bead from my pearl necklace accessory.  I just don’t know yet how to start my project.

As I’m figuring it out…I had this thought….

Each one of us is bounded my religion, problem or circumstances. It doesn’t matter whether you are Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, Mormon, or Aethiest.  I wish you already have your precious Gem and True Happiness.  If you don’t have it yet..don’t find it. Because ıt is just everywhere around you that you are too busy to see it. Close your eyes from your busy world, just open your heart and give yourself time to think for all the love that you have all along.

Learn to Forgive. Love Again. Laugh out loud & often. Live gracefully.

Keep the faith.